Gina Smith

– 7th Grade

Mrs. Gina Smith holds a Master of Science degree in Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment from Walden University in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education from Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Illinois, with endorsements in Middle School and Social Sciences. She began her teaching career in 2001 at St. Mary School in Centralia, Illinois, teaching 7th grade. She then taught Middle School Science, Social Studies and Current Events at Lake Worth Christian School in Lake Worth, Florida, until 2005. In addition to teaching 7th grade Religion, History, Geography, Health and several electives, Mrs. Smith also teaches 8th grade Religion and Health, and 6th grade Religion and Social Studies.

 

Mrs. Smith returned to the teaching field after working at home for 11 years raising her children, and helping with the family business. Mrs. Smith says, “It’s very refreshing to return to teaching after such a long break from it. I have a renewed sense of purpose in the classroom, and I feel God’s direction for my life here at Trinity.”

 

Mrs. Smith lives in Centralia with her husband, Adam, and their three children, Estleigh, Ruthie and Wickham. She and her family are members of Trinity Lutheran Church, Centralia.


Join us on Facebook groups!

Students and Families are invited to join my 7th grade Facebook group. Stay up-to-date with classroom activities and information.

 

How to join:

Log into Facebook and navigate to our group page and click “join group”.

 

Who is eligible?

Students, friends and family. (If a student has friends or family that want to join, just let us know so we can approve their membership).

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 27:1

but Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me and do not hinder them,

 

for to such belongs the kingdom of heaven.”

 

Matthew 19:14

Calendar of Events

Monday, April 23—Friday, April 27
MAP Testing



Tuesday, April 24

Track practice-Evers Field until 4:45 p.m.

Kindergarten Screenings at the Preschool Building @ 8:30 a.m.

Ladies Bible Study @ 10:00 a.m. – OFR

Youth Bible Study 7:00 p.m.

Dinning @ Fairway Restaurant



Wednesday, April 25

Track practice-Evers Field until 4:45 p.m.

Chapel Service @ 8:15 a.m.

Men’s Bible Study 6:00 a.m. – OFR

Choir Practice 5:30 p.m. – APR

Evening Bible Study 7:00 p.m. – OFR

Blood Drive at CORLHS – 2:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.



Thursday, April 26

Track practice-CHS 5:15-6:45 p.m.

Ladies Quilt @ 9:00 a.m. – APR

Pastor’s Conference
Hope, Mount Carmel



Friday, April 27

Non Uniform Day



Saturday, April 28

Worship @ 5:30 p.m.

Track meet at Belleville East High School

PTL Wine Tasting at American Legion @ 6:00 p.m.

Eighth Grade Dance



Sunday, April 29

Worship @ 9:00 a.m.

Sunday School @ 9:15 a.m.

Adult & Youth Bible Study @ 10:15 a.m.

Public Conference @ 10:15 a.m.



Monday, April 30

Girls Night Out Bible Study @ 6:30 p.m. – OFR



Tuesday, May 1

Regional Track Meet at Selmaville

Friendship Guild Annual May Banquet in the Gym @ 6:00 p.m. (KOP)



Wednesday, May 2

Chapel Service @ 8:15 a.m.



Thursday, May 3

Track practice-CHS 5:15-6:45 p.m.



Saturday, May 5

Worship @ 5:30 p.m. (Children’s Choir)

Eighth Grade Questioning @ 5:30 p.m. Service



Sunday, May 6

Eighth Grade Confirmation @ 9:00 a.m. Service



Tuesday, May 8

Monical’s Pizza Night

Track practice-Evers Field until 4:45 p.m.



Wednesday, May 9

Chapel-Kids of Praise @ 8:15 a.m

Awards Banquet @ 6:00 p.m.

Track practice-Evers Field until 4:45 p.m.



Thursday, May 10

Track practice-CHS 5:15-6:45



Friday, May 11

Eighth Grade Field Trip

Eighth Grade Last Full Day of School

3rd Grade Pet Day @ 2:30 p.m.

Track practice-CHS 5:15-6:45



Saturday, May 12

District Track meet



Tuesday, May 15

K & 1 Field Trip

Track practice-Evers Field until 4:45 p.m.

Bonnie’s Restaurant Serving 4:00-8:00 p.m. (Youth Group)



Wednesday, May 16

3 & 4 Grade Field Trip

5th Grade Field Trip

7th Grade Field Trip



Thursday, May 17

2nd Grade Field Trip

Eighth grade graduation at 7:00 p.m.



Friday, May 18

Closing Chapel with Mr. v

Field Day

Noon Dismissal



Saturday, May 19 & Sunday, May 20

LSA State track meet



Tuesday, May 22

Dinning @ Fairway Restaurant



Friday, June 1 – Saturday, June 2

Friendship Guild Rummage Sale



KOP Sings at Salem Lutheran:
April 15, 2018

Read More…

2018 STAN Awards & Grandparents Day: April 19 & 20, 2018

Read More…

Trinity Lutheran Church
201 S. Pleasant Ave.
Centralia, IL 62801
(618) 532-2614

Trinity Lutheran School
203 S. Pleasant Ave.
Centralia, IL 62801
(618) 532-5434

Trinity Lutheran
Preschool & Daycare
203 S. Pleasant Ave.
Centralia, IL 62801
(618) 533-5705